COVID-19 Information

Dartmouth Shared Resources/Cores

The Shared Resource Laboratories of Norris Cotton Cancer Center (NCCC) provide investigators with access to state-of-the-art technology, instrumentation, and expertise. The primary function of each Resource is to provide expert guidance specific to the use of that  Resource's technology. Shared Resources are open to all investigators in the Dartmouth research community. It is also open to investigators outside of the community as well.

All Shared Resources recover costs through user fees. Fees are based strictly on cost and determined by the individual Resource. The (NCCC) subsidizes the Cancer Center affiliated Shared Resources through the Cancer Center support grant P30CA023108 enabling them to charge less than full cost.

To access any NCCC Shared Resource, e-mail ccops@dartmouth.edu and ask for a RaDar account

 

Resource: Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
http://biostat.hitchcock.org/
Location: Rubin 8th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Tor Tosteson
Contact: Dr. Tor Tosteson, Tor.Devin.Tosteson@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Consultation, collaboration , planning, development and data analysis.

Resource: Clinical Pharmacology
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/clinical-pharmacology-resource.html
Location: Borwell 3rd floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Lionel Lewis
Assistant Director: Dr. Darcy Bates
Contact: Dr. Darcy Bates, Darcy.JP.Bates@dartmouth.edu
Services: Biorepository, consultation, pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic assays.

Resource: Genomics and Molecular Biology
              Genomics Lab
http://dms.dartmouth.edu/dgml/
Location: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Craig Tomlinson
Contact: Dr. Fred Kolling, Fred.W.Kolling.IV@dartmouth.edu
Services: Microarrays, Deep Sequencing and related services.
              Molecular Biology Lab
www.dartmouth.edu/~mbcf
Location: Rubin 6th floor DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Yolanda Sanchez
Contact: Christian Lytle, Christian.Lytle@Dartmouth.edu
Services: DNA sequencing, DNA fragment analysis, NanoString services walk–up qRT-PCR, imaging and nucleic acid assessment equipment.
                  Speed Congenics
www.dartmouse.org/
Location: Borwell 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Brent Berwin
Contact: Carol Ringelberg, Carol.S.Ringelberg@dartmouth.edu
Services: Mouse genetic background check and Speed congenic services.

Resource: Immune Monitoring and Flow Cytometry
             Immune Monitoring
www.dartmouth.edu/~dartlab/
Location: Rubin 7th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Jacqueline Channon Smith
Contact: Alan Bergeron, Alan.J.Bergeron@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Immunoassays and more.
              Flow Cytometry
www.dartmouth.edu/~dartlab/
Location: Borwell 3rd floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Jacqueline Channon Smith
Contact: Gary Ward, Gary.A.Ward@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Flow cytometry and cell sorting.

Resource: Irradiation, Preclinical Imaging & Microscopy
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/pre-clinical-imaging-and-irradiation.html
Location: Borwell 2nd Floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Jack Hoopes
           Pre Clinical Imaging
Co-Director Karen Moodie.
Contact: Dr. Karen Moodie, Karen.L.Moodie@dartmouth.edu
                Irradiation
Co-Director Dr. David Gladstone
Contact: Dr. Karen Moodie, Karen.L.Moodie@dartmouth.edu
                Microscopy 
Co-Director Dr. Radu Stan
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/microscopy.html
Contact: Ken Orndorff, Kenneth.A.Orndorff@Dartmouth.edu
            Electron Microcopy
Co-Director Dr. Maxime Guinel,
Contact: Maxime.J.Guinel@dartmouth.edu

Resource: Pathology
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/pathology-translational-research.html
Location: Williamson Translational 4th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Directors: Dr. Wendy Wells and Dr. Gregory Tsongalis
Contact: Amber Erskine, Amber.J.Erskine@Hitchcock.org
Services: Tissue collection, histology services and clinical pathology

Resource: Trace Elements
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/trace-element-analysis-resource.html
Location: Steele 224  Hanover Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Brian Jackson
Contact: Brian Jackson, Brian.P.Jackson@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Arsenic and mercury speciation, Trace metals in solutions or solids.

Resource: Mouse Modeling
                   Transgenics
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/transgenic-service.html
Location: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Steven Fiering
Contact: Jennifer Fields, Jennifer.L.Fields@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Genetically modified mice and related services.                      
           Patient-Derived Xenograft
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/pdx-mouse-service.htmlLocation: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC CampusFaculty Director: Dr. Steven FieringContact: Dawn Fischer, Dawn.A.Fischer@dartmouth.eduServices: Tumors directly implanted in mice following cancer surgery for testing cancer therapies.

Resource: NCCC Shared Resource Coordination
https://cancer.dartmouth.edu/researchers/shared-resources.html
Location: Rubin 6th floor  DHMC Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Craig Tomlinson
Contact: Christian Lytle, Christian.Lytle@Dartmouth.edu
Services: Information and guidance on Shared Resource use and management

Resource: Institute for Biomolecular Targeting (bioMT)
http://biomt.dartmouth.edu/
           Molecular Tools Core (MTC)
Location: Vail 309   Hanover Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Dean Madden
Contact: Dr. Andreia Verissimo, Andreia.Verissimo@dartmouth.edu
Services: Recombinant protein production in mammalian and bacterial hosts (consultation, training, services).
      Molecular Interactions and Imaging       Core(MIIC)
Location: Vail 309   Hanover Campus
Faculty Director: Dr. Dean Madden
Contact: Dr. Zdenek Svindrych, Zdenek.Svindrych@dartmouth.edu
Services: Protein-protein interactions, microscopy and other imaging applications (consultation, training, services).