COVID-19 Information

NH-INBRE Steering Committee

The NH-INBRE Steering Committee is the body that oversees NH-INBRE. It is constituted of one senior scientific faculty member and one senior administrator from each Partner Institution. The Steering Committee coordinates and guides INBRE activities within and among the Partner Institutions and establishes policies and operational procedures as appropriate. Major policy changes are discussed and approved by the Steering Committee. In addition, the scientific member from each Partner is the PI of the Research Support and Training grant from NH-INBRE to that institution as a whole. The Steering Committee meets multiple times a year as needed and at least every 3 months.

NH-INBRE Steering Committee, listed by Partner institution


Colby-Sawyer College (CSC)
Benjamin Steele, Chair, Department of Natural Sciences
Stephen Cornish, Academic Affairs Coordinator 


      Community College System of NH (CCSNH) 
      Leslie Barber, Professor of Life Science and Chemistry
      Sadie Reed Stimmell, Professor and Chair, Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences


Franklin Pierce University (FPU)
Catherine Koning, Professor of Environmental Science
Shallee Page, Associate Professor or Chemistry


   Keene State College (KSC)
   Gordon Leversee, Dean of Sciences and Social Sciences
   Audrey Arsenault Director, Office of Sponsored Projects and Research


  New England College (NEC)
  Debra Dunlop, Associate Dean of Natural & Social Sciences
Gregory Palmer,
Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations


   Plymouth State University (PSU):
   Kerry L. Yurewicz, Associate Professor of Ecology
   Joseph Boyer, Director of Research


             Saint Anselm College (SAC):
             Derk Wierda, Professor of Chemistry
             Mary Mader, Director Sponsored Programs & Research, Academic Affairs


  University of New Hampshire at Manchester (UNHM)
  Kyle MacLea, Associate Professor of Biology