NH-INBRE Steering Committee

The NH-INBRE Steering Committee is the body that oversees NH-INBRE. It is constituted of one senior scientific faculty member and one senior administrator from each Partner Institution. The Steering Committee coordinates and guides INBRE activities within and among the Partner Institutions and establishes policies and operational procedures as appropriate. Major policy changes are discussed and approved by the Steering Committee. In addition, the scientific member from each Partner is the PI of the Research Support and Training grant from NH-INBRE to that institution as a whole. The Steering Committee meets multiple times a year as needed and at least every 3 months.

NH-INBRE Steering Committee, listed by Partner institution


Colby-Sawyer College (CSC)
Benjamin Steele, Chair, Department of Natural Sciences
Stephen Cornish, Academic Affairs Coordinator 


      Community College System of NH (CCSNH) 
      Sadie Reed Stimmell, Professor and Chair, Department of Biological and Environmental Science
      Bonnie Ackerman, Professor of Health Science


Franklin Pierce University (FPU)
Priscilla Marsicovatere, Dean, College of Health & Natural Sciences
Becky Dunn,


   Keene State College (KSC)
   Jason Pellettieri, Professor of Biology
   Jim Kraly, Associate Dean of Academic Program Innovation


  New England College (NEC)
  Debra Dunlop, Associate Dean of Natural & Social Sciences
Jim Newcomb,
Professor of Biology and Health Science


Plymouth State University (PSU):
   Chris Chabot, Professor of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior

          Rivier University
           Sister Paula Buley, University President
          Kevin Quigley, Interim Dean of Arts and Sciences


             Saint Anselm College (SAC):
             Derk Wierda, Professor of Chemistry
             Mary Mader, Director Sponsored Programs & Research, Academic Affairs


  University of New Hampshire at Manchester (UNHM)
  Kyle MacLea, Associate Professor of Biology
  Louise Griffin, Senior Director Research & Sponsored Programs Administration