NH-INBRE External Advisory Committee

The NH-INBRE External Advisory Committee (EAC) is comprised of senior scientists with extensive administrative experience and personal interest in the NIH IDeA program and undergraduate education. Additionally, EAC members have expertise in the scientific research themes of NH-INBRE. The EAC meets semiannually and consults with the NH-INBRE PI, Dr. Green, informally multiple times during the year and thus provides strategic input and guidance to the PI and the Steering Committee on scientific, administrative, and research program issues. The Members of the NH-INBRE External Advisory Committee are listed below with their institutions, focus areas and positions.

Current and Past NH-INBRE External Advisory Committee Members

Patricia Hand, PhD (Chair), Former Director of Mount Desert Island Biological Laboratory and Former PI of the Maine INBRE

Geraldine (Polly) Bednash, PhD, RN, Former Director of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing

James Foster, PhD, Professor of Biological Sciences at the University of Idaho, former director of Bioinformatics Network at Idaho INBRE

Charles Irvin, PhD, Professor of Medicine and of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, University of Vermont and PI of the Translational Research in Lung Biology COBRE

Karl V. Steiner, PhD, Vice President for Research & Creative Achievement at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County - UMBC, former Program Director of the Delaware INBRE

Larry Young, PhD, Professor of Psychiatry, Center for Behavioral Neuroscience, Emory University School of Medicine and collaborator with the Center for Translational Social Neuroscience at Emory University