COVID-19 Information

Dean’s Academic Board (DAB)

The structure and organization of the DAB is defined in Article I. The DAB shall be advisory to the Dean concerning all matters that relate to the internal academic affairs of the School of Medicine. These matters shall include faculty appointments, dismissals, and advancements in rank; student admission policies and procedures; administrative policies concerning the academic missions of the School; and major curricular matters affecting the School of Medicine.

Votes of the DAB may be solicited by the Dean for matters that require input across the community (i.e., faculty, staff and/or students). Members of the DAB may also be called upon to serve pursuant to other policies of Geisel/Dartmouth (e.g., but not limited to the “Organization of the Faculty of Dartmouth College” (OFDC), the Professionalism Policy for Geisel)


Lisa V. Adams, MD, Associate Dean of Global Health

Charlie K. Barlowe, PhD, Chair, Biochemistry & Cell Biology

Wesley A. Benbow, MBA, Executive Dean for Finance & Administration

Steven L Bernstein, MD, Chief Research Officer, DHMC

Nicole J. Borges, PhD, Chair, Medical Education

Ilana Cass, MD, Chair, OB/GYN

M. Shane Chapman, MD, MBA, Chair, Dermatology

Jocelyn D. Chertoff, MD, Chair, Radiology

Sonia N. Chimienti, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

Barbara C. Jobst, MD, Chair, Neurology

Duane A. Compton, PhD, Dean of Geisel School of Medicine

Joanne M. Conroy, MD, President & CEO of Dartmouth-Hitchcock and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health

Mark A. Creager, MD, Director, Heart & Vascular Center

Falen Demsas, Student Body President

Marnie E. Halpern, PhD, Chair, Molecular & Systems Biology

Simon C. Hillier, MD, Chair, Anesthesiology

Deborah A. Hogan, PhD, Designee, Biomolecular Targeting COBRE

David S. Jevsevar, MD, MBA, Chair, Orthopaedics

Margaret R. Karagas, PhD, Chair, Epidemiology

Steve D. Leach, MD, Director, Norris Cotton Cancer Center

David A. Leib, PhD, Chair, Microbiology & Immunology

Keith J. Loud, MD, MSC, Chair, Pediatrics

Dean R. Madden, PhD, Vice Provost for Research

Lisa A. Marsch, PhD, Director, Technology and Behavioral Health

Cathy E. Morrow, MD, Chair, Community & Family Medicine

Vincent D Pellegrini Jr, MD, Chair, Faculty Council

Susan A. Reeves, EdD, RN, Executive VP of DHMC

Scott W. Rodi, MD, Chair, Emergency Medicine

Andrew P. Rose, MBA, Director of Finance, Geisel

Richard I. Rothstein, MD, Chair of Medicine

Brett D. Rusch, MD, Director of White River Junction VA

Bruce A. Stanton, PhD, Director, Lung Biology COBRE

William C. Torrey, MD, Interim Chair, Psychiatry

Amber Barnato, MD, MPH, MS, Director, The Dartmouth Institute

Wendy A. Wells, MBBS, MSc, Chair, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Mike L. Whitfield, PhD, Chair, Biomedical Data Science

Sandra L. Wong, MD, MS, Chair, Surgery

TBD, Chief of Staff, Geisel School of Medicine

TBD, Dean of Faculty Affairs