Continuous Quality Improvement Medical Education (CQI-ME) Steering Committee

The Continuous Quality Improvement -Medical Education Steering Committee (CQI-ME) is charged to review and assess all aspects of the Geisel medical education program and to offer recommendations to the relevant leaders and/or leadership groups in the school to ensure that the program fulfills our strategic goal of educational excellence.  Through this ongoing process, the CQI-ME will ensure that the school meets or exceeds all accreditation standards established by the LCME. This Committee monitors and supports the implementation of continuous quality improvement processes that evaluate progress on short and long-term programmatic goals, result in the achievement of measurable outcomes that are used to improve educational program quality, and ensure effective monitoring of the medical education program at the Geisel School of Medicine.

Full CQI-ME Charge



Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education (Chair)* Sonia N. Chimienti, MD
Dean of Geisel School of Medicine (ex officio) Duane A. Compton, PhD
Executive Dean for Finance & Administration Wes Benbow, MBA
Dean of Faculty Affairs TBD
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs Richard I. Rothstein, MD
Chair, Department of Medical Education Nicole J. Borges, PhD
Chair of Faculty Council Vincent Pellegrini, MD
Chair of Medical Education Committee Adam Richard Weinstein, MD
Chief of Staff, Geisel School of Medicine TBD
Associate Dean for Admissions Roshini Pinto-Powell, MD
Associate Dean of Basic Science Integration David W Mullins, PhD
Associate Dean for Clinical Education John F. Dick, III, MD
Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Frederick Lansigan, MD
Associate Dean of Evaluation and Assessment* Glenda Shoop, PhD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs* Alison V. Holmes, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Preclinical Education Virginia T. Lyons, PhD
Previous Faculty Accreditation Lead and/or Current Faculty Accreditation Lead* John F. Dick, III, MD
Senior Director of Administration & Finance TBD
Director of Accreditation* William “Nick” Ryan, MPA
Director of Evaluation and Assessment* Leah Montalbano, MPA
Associate Director of Educational Technology* Brian Reid, PhD
Preclinical Student representative TBD
Clinical Student representative TBD

   *Denotes members of the CQI-ME working group