Academic Dean’s Group

The Academic Deans group includes all members of the Geisel School of Medicine with academic leadership titles. This group meets regularly during the academic year (at least 6 times per year) to exchange information across the spectrum of education programs (UME, GME, CME) and to discuss and recommend strategic plans intended to promote continuity among various education programs in the school and among our primary health system partners.


Lisa Adams, MD, Associate Dean of Global Health

Wes Benbow, MBA, Executive Dean for Finance & Administration

Steven L Bernstein, MD, Associate Dean of Clinical Research

Erika T. Brown, PhD, Dean of Faculty Affairs

Duane A. Compton, PhD, Dean of Geisel School of Medicine (Chair)

Sonia N. Chimienti, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

John F. Dick, III, MD, Associate Dean of Clinical Education

Jon Fitzgerald, Executive Director of Development for Geisel School of Medicine

Alison V. Holmes, MD, MPH, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Career Advising

Stephanie C. Kerns, MLS, Director of Biomedical Libraries

Virginia T. Lyons, PhD, Associate Dean for Preclinical Education

Daniel J. O'Rourke, MD, Chief of Staff - White River Junction Veterans Affairs

Andrew D Perron, MD, Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

Roshini Pinto-Powell, MD, Associate Dean for Admissions

Rich I. Rothstein, MD, Senior Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs

Brett D. Rusch, MD, Director of White River Junction VA

Lisa M. McBride, PhD, Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging

Craig R Westling, MS, MPH, DrPH, Executive Director of Education at TDI

Michael Zubkoff, PhD, Professor of Community and Family Medicine and of The Dartmouth Institute