Sign up for Free New York Academy of Sciences Membership

Continuing our efforts to advance opportunities for professional and career development, Dartmouth College will sponsor all interested graduate students, postdocs, faculty, and staff for a complimentary 1-year membership to one of the oldest and most prestigious scientific organizations in the United States, the New York Academy of Sciences.

Geisel Welcomes New Medical Students

Geisel Welcomes New Medical Students

The Geisel School of Medicine ushered in a new academic year by welcoming 92 new medical students to campus this week for orientation. The Class of 2022 brings with it diverse backgrounds and experiences, as well as a record of academic achievement and service around the world.

Services for Roger P. Smith on June 23

Services will held for Roger P. Smith, PhD, at the Church of Christ at Dartmouth College on Saturday, June 23, at 11:00 AM. Smith, the Irene Heinz Given Professor of Pharmacology Emeritus at the Geisel School of Medicine, died January 22, 2018.

Chiang-Hua Chang, PhD, MS

Paper Written by Dartmouth Institute Researchers Honored as 2018 John M. Eisenberg Article-of-the-Year in Health Services Research

An article authored by Dartmouth Institute researcher Chiang-Hua Chang examining the effects of the primary care workforce on health outcomes over time has been selected as the 2018 John M. Eisenberg Article-of-the-Year in Health Services Research. Established in 2003, the annual award recognizes “excellent and original” research among all articles published in the Journal in the year prior to the award.