Articles by: Jennifer Durgin

The 2015-16 Syvertsen Scholars include, from left to right, Wade Harrison, Emily Atwood, Bryan Pyfer, and Cynthia Hahn, in addition to Katerina Byanova and Aaron Steen, who are not pictured. (Photo by Tom McNeill.)

MD-PhD Student Cynthia Hahn Named 2015-16 Syvertsen Fellow

Cynthia Hahn has been named this year’s Rolf C. Syvertsen Fellow. Earlier this month, Hahn and five of her classmates were chosen as the 2015-16 Syvertsen Scholars. These merit awards honor the memory of Dr. Rolf C. Syvertsen, a former professor of anatomy, long-time dean, and beloved mentor to Dartmouth medical students from 1923 to 1960.