Post Tagged with: "student achievement"

Cassandra Rendon DC’09, MPH’17, MED’18 (Photo by Jon Gilbert Fox)

Envisioning the Future One Step at a Time

Cassie Rendon, a Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa and an Oglala Lakota, chose Geisel because of ample opportunities to work with the Native American population and Indian Health Services to achieve her goal of reducing Indian health disparities.

The 2015-16 Syvertsen Scholars include, from left to right, Wade Harrison, Emily Atwood, Bryan Pyfer, and Cynthia Hahn, in addition to Katerina Byanova and Aaron Steen, who are not pictured. (Photo by Tom McNeill.)

MD-PhD Student Cynthia Hahn Named 2015-16 Syvertsen Fellow

Cynthia Hahn has been named this year’s Rolf C. Syvertsen Fellow. Earlier this month, Hahn and five of her classmates were chosen as the 2015-16 Syvertsen Scholars. These merit awards honor the memory of Dr. Rolf C. Syvertsen, a former professor of anatomy, long-time dean, and beloved mentor to Dartmouth medical students from 1923 to 1960.