Advising Program Overview

Through the Office of Student Affairs, students at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth receive advising. The Associate Deans for Student Affairs, Drs. Matthew Duncan and Roshini Pinto-Powell, are the Student Affairs advisors. The Associate Deans work closely with students to offer support through the medical school experience.

The Advising and Wellness Coordinator, Caitlin Maher, is your primary contact for setting up advising appointments with the Associate Deans for Student Affairs. To set up an advising appointment, please contact Caitlin by email (Caitlin.Maher@Dartmouth.edu) or visit Remsen 302A.

Advising Forms

Advising Resources

Associate Deans for Student Affairs Matthew Duncan, MD
603-650-1509
Matthew.S.Duncan@Dartmouth.edu

Roshini Pinto-Powell, MD
603-650-1509
Roshini.Pinto-Powell@Dartmouth.edu
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion Stephanie White, MD, FAAP
603-650-1508
Stephanie.LR.White@dartmouth.edu
Associate Dean for Pre-Clinical Education (Year 1& 2) Virginia Lyons, PhD
603 650-1745
Virginia.T.Lyons@Dartmouth.edu
Associate Dean for Year 2 David Nierenberg, MD
603-650-7679
David.W.Nierenberg@Dartmouth.edu
Associate Dean for Clinical Education
(Year 3 & 4)
John Dick III, MD
603-650-8802
John.F.Dick.III@Hitchcock.org
Interim Director of Residency Advising
(Year 4)
Alison Holmes, MD, MPH
603-650-8802
Alison.V.Holmes@Hitchcock.org