Alumni Directory

Allan Froehlich, PhD
October, 2002

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Research Scientist
Mascoma Corporation
Lebanon, NH 03766
Email: Afroehlich@mascoma.com

Lorenzo Sempere, PhD
March, 2004

Lab: Victor Ambros, PhD
Instructor
Murray Korc, MD
Department of Medicine
Dartmouth Medical School
Hanover, NH 03755

Antonio Pregueiro, PhD
November, 2004

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Senior Manager, Business Planning and Analysis
Amgen International
Zug, Switzerland
Email: Antonio.M.Preguerio.Adv05@Alum.Dartmouth.ORG
or antonio.pregueiro@googlemail.com

Phillip Grote, PhD
July, 2005

Lab: Barbara Conradt, PhD
Postdoc
Developmental Genetics
Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics
Ihnestrasse 73
14195 Berlin
Germany
Email: Grote@Molgen.mpg.de

Claus Schertel, PhD
June, 2007

Lab: Barbara Conradt, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Molecular Biology
University of Zurich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
CH-8057 Zurich
Email: Claus@Schertel@molbio.uzh.ch

Carter Takacs, PhD
February, 2008

Lab: Yashi Ahmed, MD, PhD
Postdoc
Antonio Giraldez, PhD
Department of Genetics
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520
Email: Carter.Takacs@yale.EDU

Mi Shi, PhD
May, 2008

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Postdoc
Amita Sehgal
The Mahoney Institute of Neurological Sciences
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Email: Mishi@mail.med.upenn.EDU

Paula Kuzontkoski (Knittle), PhD
May, 2008

Lab: Mark Israel, PhD
Research Editor
Division of Experimental Medicine
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Research North
99 Brookline Ave, Room 348
Boston, MA 02115
Email: pkuzontk@bidmc.harvard.edu

Michael Chen, PhD
May, 2008

Lab: Nancy Speck, PhD
Research Associate
Nancy Speck, PhD
Department of Cell and Developmental Biology
University of Pennsylvania
School of Medicine
Hanover, NH 03755
Email: Michael.J.Chen.Adv08@Alum.Dartmouth.ORG

Radhika Mathur, MA
June, 2008

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Graduate Program
Molecular Biology, Genetics and Biochemistry Program
University of California, Urvine
Irvine, CA 92697
Email: Radhika2k2@gmail.com

Diyong Xu, MA
June, 2008

Lab: Patricia Ernst, PhD
Masters Program
Department of Management Science and Engineering
School of Engineering, Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305
Email: DiyongXu@Stanford.EDU

Craig Jude, PhD
August, 2008

Lab: Patricia Ernst, PhD
Visiting Instructor in Biology
Colby College
Department of Biology
Waterville, ME 04901
Email: Craig.Jude@Colby.EDU

Seth Brown, PhD
October, 2008

Lab: Michael Cole, PhD
Research Associate
Brenner Laboratory in the Department of Biochemistry
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242-1109
Email: Seth-Brown@uiowa.EDU

Jennifer Sargent, PhD
June, 2009

Lab: Michael Whitfield, PhD
Senior Editor
The Lancet
EC2Y 5AS, United Kingdom
Email: jennifer.sargent@gmail.com

Sarah Pendergrass, PhD
August, 2009

Lab: Michael Whitfield, PhD
Research Associate
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Penn State Science
University Park, PA 16802
Email: sap29@psu.edu

Casey Greene, PhD
August, 2009

Lab: Jason Moore, PhD
Assistant Professor
Genetics Department
Geisel School of Medicine
Hanover, NH 03755
Email: Casey.S.Greene@Dartmouth.edu

Seung Hyuk Choi, PhD
September, 2009

Lab: Michael Cole, PhD
Research Associate
Cole Lab
Dartmouth Medical School
Hanover, NH 03755
Email: Seung.Hyuk.Choi@Dartmouth.EDU

Ralda Nehme, PhD
October, 2009

Lab: Barbara Conradt, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Stanley Center
Broad Institute
Cambridge, MA 02142
Email: ralda.nehme@gmail.com

Chantel Sloan, PhD
October, 2009

Lab: Jason Moore, PhD
Research Associate
Jaymie Meliker, PhD
Division of Evaluative Sciences
SUNY Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794
Email: CDSloan@notes.cc.sunysb.EDU

Christopher Baker, PhD
March, 2010

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Research Associate
Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, ME
Email: christopher.baker@jax.org

Kristine Giffin (Pattin), PhD
April, 2010

Lab: Jason Moore
Research Associate
Moore Lab
Dartmouth Medical School and Norris Cotton Cancer Center
Rubin Building
Lebanon, NH 03756
Email: Kristine.A.Pattin@Dartmouth.edu

Chen-Hui Chen, PhD
May, 2010

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Research Associate
Duke University
Department of Cell Biology
Durham, NC 27710
Email: c.chen@cellbio.duke.edu

Arica Beisaw, MA
May, 2010

Lab: Sergei Tevosian, PhD
Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics
Berlin, Germany
Email: beisaw@molgen.mpg.de

Huan Liu, PhD
August, 2010

Lab: Mark Israel, PhD

Lacy George, PhD
July, 2010

Lab: Michael Whitfield, PhD
Instructor
Woodward Academy
College Park, Georgia 30337-2199
Email: LacyKG@gmail.com

Anna Tyler, PhD
September, 2010

Lab: Mike Cole, PhD
Research Associate
Department of Neurology
Dartmouth Medical School
Lebanon, NH 03756 Email: Anna.L.Tyler@Dartmouth.edu

Gavin Grant, PhD
December, 2010

Lab: Michael Whitfield, PhD
Research Associate
Lab of Jeanette Gowen Cook, PhD Associate Professor
Biochemistry & Biophysics
Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7260
Email: gdgrant@email.unc.edu

Yun Lu, PhD
January, 2011

Lab: Barbara Conradt, PhD
Research Associate
Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Dartmouth Medical School
Hanover, NH 03755
Email: Yun.Lu@Dartmouth.edu

Tamara Zaytouni, PhD
March, 2011

Lab: Sergei Tevosian, PhD
Research Fellow
Children’s Hospital Boston
Boston, MA 02115

Jason Wright, PhD
May, 2011

Lab: Mike Cole, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Altshuler Lab
Broad Institute
Cambridge, MA 02142
Email: jwright@broadinstitute.org

Nan Xin, PhD
May, 2011

Lab: Yashi Ahmed, PhD

Megan Doe, PhD
August, 2011

Lab: Mike Cole, PhD

Ahmad Abou Tayoun, PhD
October, 2011

Lab: Patrick Dolph, PhD
Research Fellow
Department of Pathology
Geisel School of Medicine
Lebanon, NH 03756

Erika Artinger, PhD
December, 2011

Lab: Patricia Ernst, PhD
Research Associate
Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Geisel School of Medicine
Hanover, NH 03755
Email: Erika.L.Artinger.GR@Dartmouth.edu

Randy Lambreghts, PhD
December, 2011

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Randy will return to Belgium

Brenton Paolella, PhD
May, 2012

Lab: Mark Israel, PhD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Department of Cancer Biology
Department of Medical Oncology
Center for Neuro-Oncology
Lab of Dr. Rameen Beroukhim
44 Binney Street, SM1022C
Boston, MA 02115
Email: Brenton.R.Paolella.GR@Dartmouth.edu

Ryan Urbanowicz, PhD
February, 2012

Lab: Jason Moore, PhD
Email: ryanurbanowicz@gmail.com

Brendan Faherty, PhD
May, 2012

Lab: Scott Gerber, PhD
Student
Tuck School of Business
Hanover, NH 03755
Email: Brendan.K.Faherty.GR@Dartmouth.edu

Richard Cowper, PhD
November, 2012

Lab: Jason Moore
Post Doc
MIT
Cambridge, MA 02115

Bo Yan, PhD
April, 2013

Lab: Barbara Contradt
Bo will reamin at Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munchen with Dr. Conradt

Devin Schweppe, PhD
April, 2013

Lab: Scott Gerber
Post Doc
Lab of James Bruce, PhD
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98109

Cong Ran, PhD
May, 2013

Lab:Mark Israel
Ivy will move on to complete her MD through Geisel’s MD-PhD Program
Email: Cong.Ran.DM@Dartmouth.edu

Xiaoyang Zhang, PhD
July, 2013

Lab: Mathieu Lupien

Nima Pouladi, PhD
November, 2013

Lab:Jason Moore, PhD
Email: Nima.Pouladi.GR@dartmouth.edu

Scott Turner, PhD
November, 2013

Lab:Michael Cole, PhD
Email: Cscottaturner@gmail.com

Lionel Brooks, PhD
November, 2013

Lab:Michael Whitfield, PhD
Postdoc, Aaron Laboratory, UCSF
Email: Lionel.Brooks.GR@dartmouth.edu

David Tobin, M.S.
November, 2013

Lab: R. Mako Saito, PhD
Email: david.v.tobin@gmail.com

Vinoy Vijayan, PhD
November, 2013

Lab:Claudio Pikielny, PhD
Has accepted a post-doctorate position with Katholieke University of Leuven in Belgium.
Email: Vinoy.Vijayan.GR@dartmouth.edu

Qinxin Pan, PhD
March, 2014

Lab: Jason Moore, PhD
Senior analyst at Heath Advances LLC, Boston, MA
Email: panqinxin624@gmail.com

Jason Gilmore, PhD
May, 2014

Lab: Scott Gerber, PhD
Senior Fellow, Baker Laboratory, University of Washington Seattle, WA
Email: jmg44@uw.edu

Bin Li, PhD
May, 2014

Lab: Patricia Ernst, PhD
Email: Bin.Li.GR@dartmouth.edu

Tao Gan, PhD
May, 2014

Lab: Patricia Ernst, PhD
Email: Tao.Gan.GR@dartmouth.edu

Dov Pechenick, PhD
July, 2014

Lab: Jason Moore, PhD
Bioinformatician at ImmuNext, Lebanon, NH
Email: dapechen@gmail.com

Dustin Elwood, PhD
October, 2014

Lab: Michael Cole, PhD
Living in San Diego
Email: Dustin.J.Elwood.GR@Dartmouth.EDU

Rishika De
April, 2015

Lab: Jason Moore, PhD
Email: Rishde@gmail.com

Bin Wang
April, 2015

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Email: woaizhiwubingdu@hotmail.com

Ofelia Tacchelly-Benites
April, 2015

Lab: Yashi Ahmed, MD, PhD
Email: Ofelia.tacchelly@gmail.com

Eungi Yang
April, 2015

Lab: Yashi Ahmed, MD, PhD
Email: eungiyangphd@gmail.com

Saroj Regmi
May, 2015

Lab: Barbara Conradt, PhD
Email: sarojreg@gmail.com

Huy Nguyen
September, 2015

Lab: Giovanni Bosco, PhD
Email: Huy.Nguyen.GR@dartmouth.edu

Arko Dasgupta
September, 2015

Lab: Jay Dunlap, PhD & Jennifer Loros, PhD
Post-Doc
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, WA
Email: Arko.dartmouth@gmail.com

Zhenghui Li
October, 2015

Lab: Michael Whitfield, PhD
Post-Doc
Lazar Lab at Perelman School of Medicine, UPenn
Email: Zhenghui0016@hotmail.com

Gilbert Rahme, PhD
March, 2017

Postdoc
Harvard University

Yufei Chen, PhD
April, 2017

Postdoc
University of Colorado

Jie Tan, PhD
April, 2017

Mathew Ung, PhD
April, 2017

Associate Director of Systems Pharmacology
Immuneering Corporation