Faculty Honors and Awards

American Academy of Arts and Sciences Member
William Wickner 2003

American Academy of Microbiology Fellows
Jennifer Loros 2013
Surachai Supattapone 2013
Charles Barlowe 2012
Jay Dunlap 2010
William Wickner 1995

American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellows
Surachai Supattapone 2016
Duane Compton 2011
Charles Barlowe 2010
Ta Yuan Chang 2010
Jay Dunlap 2010
William Wickner 2010
Jennifer Loros 2006

American Heart Association
Leslie Henderson, Established Investigatorship 1991

Genetics Society of America
Jay Dunlap, George W. Beadle Medal 2009
Jay Dunlap, Robert L. Metzenberg Award 2005

Leukemia Society of America Fellow
Constance Brinckerhoff 1974

National Academy of Sciences Members

Ta Yuan Chang 2021
Jay Dunlap 2009
William Wickner 1996


Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Robert Maue, Young Faculty Award 1990

American Cancer Society
James Moseley, Research Scholar Award 2015
James Moseley, Postdoctoral Fellowship 2007
Duane Compton, Junior Faculty Award 1996
William Wickner, Faculty Research Award 1979
Gustav Lienhard, Faculty Research Award 1974

Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Fellowship
William Wickner 1974

Burroughs-Wellcome Fund
Surachai Supattapone, Career Award 1995

C. and F. Demuth Swiss Medical Research Foundation Award
Leslie Henderson, 1989

Charles H. Hood Foundation, Child Health Research Award
Jason McLellan 2015

Damon Runyon-Walter Winchell Fellowship
Arminja Kettenbach 2016
Lawrence Myers 1995
Charles Barlowe 1990
Jay Dunlap 1980

Fulbright Program Scholarship
Dale Mierke 1990

Helen Hay Whitney Foundation Fellowship
Charles Cole 1974

John Simon Guggenheim Foundation Fellowship
William Wickner 1982
Lee Witters 1981

Medical Foundation Fellowship
Leslie Henderson 1988

Muscular Dystrophy Association Fellowship
Leslie Henderson 1984

Pew Foundation Biomedical Scholars
James Moseley 2011
Henry Higgs 2003
Charles Barlowe 1996

Rhodes Trust, Oxford University
Surachai Supattapone, Scholar 1988

V Foundation for Cancer Research
Arminja Kettenbach, Scholar 2016
Lawrence Myers, Scholar 2001

NIH Career Development
Ta Yuan Chang 1982

Duane Compton 2013
Charles Barlowe 2007
Constance Brinckerhoff 1999
Ta Yuan Chang 1994
Jay Dunlap 1998
William Wickner 1988

Harry Higgs 2017
Arminja Kettenbach 2016
William Wickner 2016

NIMH Senior Scientist Award
Jay Dunlap 1992

NSF Awards
Ekaterina Pletneva, CAREER Award 2010
Jennifer Loros, Merit Award, 2001
Jennifer Loros, Creativity Award 1998


Dartmouth College

Invited Presentations
Lee Witters, Commencement Class Day Faculty Speaker 2002
William Wickner, Annual Presidential Lecture 1998
Constance Brinckerhoff, Annual Presidential Lecture 1996

Junior Faculty Excellence Award
Ekaterina Pletneva 2010

Mentoring/Advising Awards
Dean Madden 2012
James Moseley 2012
Duane Compton 2007
Lee Witters 1998, 2004, 2006, 2010

Order of the Omega Professor of the Year Award
Lee Witters 2004

Geisel School of Medicine

Academy of Master Educators
Surachai Supattapone 2014
Dean Madden 2013
Robert Maue 2013
Duane Compton, inaugural class 2012
Lee Witters, inaugural class 2012

Excellence in Education Awards
Surachai Supattapone 2011
Dean Madden 2010
Constance Brinckerhoff 2004
Duane Compton 2004
Lee Witters 2000, 2001, 2010, 2011

Junior Faculty Excellence Award
Surachai Supattapone 2004