View QBS's Inagural Newsletter here
QBS Faculty Member and Associate Professor of Engineering, Solomon Diamond and his team have designed and created non-medical face masks with higher protection that standard face masks.  Read more here about this amazing effort to help our community here .
QBS Faculty, Nicolas Jacobsen, PhD and James O’Malley, PhD and QBS Students, Damien Lekkas and George Price recently authored and published a research brief examining the impact of COVID-19 stay-at-home orders on mental health -related Google search behavior. Read more here
Christiaan Rees, 2018 QBS PhD graduate and soon to be a graduate of Geisel School of Medicine stands ready to serve in the fight against Covid-19.  Read more here.
Jennifer Emond, MS, PhD, assistant professor of Biomedical Data Science and Pediatrics and QBS Faculty Member, has published the results of her year long study that provides evidence that fast food intake leads to weight gain in preschoolers.   Read more here.
Christiaan Rees, 2018 QBS PhD graduate and fourth year Geisel School of Medicine student was recently named a 2019-20 Syvertsen Scholar.  Dr. Rees' PhD research focused primarily on the use of computational methods, including machine learning techniques, to identify biomarkers produced by pathogenic bacteria and fungi. Read more here.
Scott Gerber, PhD, professor of professor of molecular and systems biology and of biochemistry and cell biology at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth, QBS faculty member, and program director of the Cancer Biology and Therapeutics Research Program at Dartmouth’s Norris Cotton Cancer Center (NCCC), has been named the Kenneth E. and Carol L. Weg Distinguished Professor. An expert in mass spectrometry and proteomics, Gerber is the first to hold this newly established professorship given by Kenneth Weg D ’60 and his wife, Carol Weg. Read more here.
"With great power comes great responsibility." Forbes Magazine interviews Dr. Alexander Titus, a 2018 Graduate of QBS, now the Assistant Director of the Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Technology in the US Department of Defense. Read more here.