Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society

Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society is a professional medical organization, founded in 1902 that recognizes and advocates for excellence in scholarship and the highest ideals in the profession of medicine.

AOA values include honesty, unselfishness, ethical ideals, dedication to serving others, honorable conduct, and leadership. Members have a compelling drive to do well and to advance the medical profession and exemplify the highest standards of professionalism.

The top 25 percent of a medical school class is eligible for nomination to the society, and up to 16 percent of the graduating class may be elected. Criteria include leadership, character, community service, and professionalism. Members may also be elected by chapters after demonstrating scholarly achievement and professional contributions and values during their careers in medicine.

Election to Alpha Omega Alpha is an honor signifying a lasting commitment to scholarship, leadership, professionalism, and service. A lifelong honor, membership in the society confers recognition for a physician's dedication to the profession and art of healing.

Inductees for 2018 include:


Inductees for 2017 include: