Two undergraduate students who are students of two QBS faculty members have been awarded the prestigious Goldwater scholarship.  Jason Wei '20 is a student of Professor Saeed Hassenpour and Emma Easterman '20 is a student of Professor Olga Zhaxybayeva.  Congratulations to Jason and Emma!   Read more here.
Jennifer Emond, MS, PhD, assistant professor of  Biomedical Data Science and Pediatrics and QBS Faculty Member is leading a Dartmouth research team aimed to extend previous research and develop a brief, parent-reported scale to measure external food cue responsiveness for preschool-age children that could be employed easily in their natural environments.Their study, Measurement of external food cue responsiveness in preschool-age children: Preliminary evidence for the use of the external food cue responsiveness scale is newly published in the journal, AppetiteRead more here.
James O’Malley, MS, PhD, a professor of The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy and Clinical Practice and of biomedical data science at the Geisel School of Medicine and director of the Program in Quantitative Biomedical Sciences, has received the 2019 ISPOR (International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research) Award for Excellence in Health Economics and Outcomes Research Methodology. Read more here.
Duane Compton, Dean of the Geisel Medical School has announced that Michael L. Whitfield, PhD, has been named the chair of the Department of Biomedical Data Science at Dartmouth’s Geisel School of Medicine. Read more here.

Click here for past news