

MEDICAL EDUCATION COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP LIST ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-2021

Faculty Voting Members

Name, Degree	Representation	Department	Term #	Term Expiration
Nayla Ahmed, MD	Clinical	Medicine	1	07-01-2022
Maureen Boardman, MSN, FNP-BC	Preclinical	Family Medicine	1	Community Faculty Rep
Vinca Chow, MD	Clinical	Anesthesiology	1	07-01-2022
Sarah Crockett, MD	Clinical	Emergency Medicine	2	07-01-2023
Paul Hanissian, MD	Clinical/Preclinical	Obstetrics and Gynecology	2	07-01-2023
Alan Hartford, MD, PhD	Clinical/Preclinical	Medicine	1	07-01-2022
Barbara Homeier, MD	Preclinical	Pediatrics	1	07-01-2022
Eric Loo, MD	Preclinical	Pathology	1	07-01-2021
Leah Matthew, MD	Clinical	Family Medicine	1	07-01-2023
Larry Myers, PhD	Preclinical	Medical Education	2	07-01-2023
William Nelson, PhD, Mdiv	Preclinical	Psychiatry	2	07-01-2022
R. Brooks Robey, MD	Clinical/Preclinical	Medicine	1	Faculty Council Rep
James Saunders, MD	Clinical	Surgery	2	07-01-2023
Meredith Sorensen, MD	Clinical	Surgery	1	07-01-2021
Adam Weinstein, MD	Chair	Medical Education	2	07-01-2022



Student Voting Members

Name	Class, Graduation Year
	Year 1, 2024
Sarah Banerji	Year 2, 2023
Amal Cheema	Year 2, 2023
Meg Hanley	Year 2, 2023
Linda Morris	Year 2, 2023
Mia Bertalan	Year 3, 2022
Falen Demsas	Year 3, 2022
Alexander Lindqwister	Year 3, 2022
Joseph Minichiello	Year 3, 2022
Michael Sramek	Year 3, 2022
Kinan Bachour	Year 4, 2021
Sarah Bessen	Year 4, 2021
Vivian Bhushan	Year 4, 2021
Natalie Del Favero	Year 4, 2021
Sylvia Guerra	Year 4, 2021
Alexandra Morgan	Year 4, 2021
Kevin Stanko	Year 4, 2021
Celestine Warren	Year 4, 2021
Tamutenda Chidawayinka	MD/PhD candidate
Yasmin Kamal	MD/PhD candidate
Abigail Keim	MD/PhD candidate
Timothy Reiner	MD/PhD candidate



Non-Voting Members (Alphabetical by Representation)

Name, Degree	Representation
Roshini Pinto-Powell, MD	Associate Dean for Admissions
David Mullins, PhD	Associate Dean for Biomedical Science Integration
John Dick III, MD	Associate Dean for Clinical Education
Diana Wu, MD	Interim, Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Virginia Lyons, PhD	Associate Dean for Preclinical Education
Alison Holmes, MD	Associate Dean for Student Affairs Student Support
Vacant	Associate Dean for Evaluation and Assessment
Brian Reid, PhD	Associate Director, Educational Technology
Nicole Borges, PhD	Chair, Department of Medical Education
David Mullins, PhD	Chair, Geisel Academy of Master Educators
Jennifer Fountain	Coordinator, Assessment and Curriculum Inventory
Stephanie Kerns, MLS	Director, Biomedical Libraries
Alison Ricker, MPS	Director, Clinical Education
Stephen McAllister, PhD	Director, Educational Technology
Leah Montalbano, MPA	Director, Evaluation and Assessment
William Eidtson, EdD	Director, Learning Support and Student Accessibility Services
Terri Eastman, MEd	Director, Preclinical Education
Amanda Albright, MS	Instructional Designer
Jillian Marcus	Operations Assistant, UME Affairs
Mikki Jaeger, MA	Registrar
John Dick III, MD	Interim, Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education
Isabelle Tersio	Student Representatives, Diversity and Inclusion & Community Engagement (DICE)
Sylvia Guerra	Student Representatives, Vice Chairs for Academics – Student Government
Alexander Lindqwister	

Updated by: Date of last Update: Adam Weinstein & Jillian Marcus July 2, 2020