Tag Archives: faculty recognition

Rahul Sarpeshka, PhD (Photo: Dartmouth College / Eli Burakian)

Rahul Sarpeshkar Among Three Named IEEE Fellows

Rahul Sarpeshkar Among Three Named IEEE Fellows

Geisel Professor Rahul Sarpeshkar, PhD is one of three Dartmouth faculty being honored as 2018 Fellows of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the world’s leading professional association for advancing technology for humanity.

Mark Creager, MD (photo by Mark Washburn)

Dr. Mark Creager Named to Anna Gundlach Huber Professorship in Medicine

Mark Creager, MD, has been named the Anna Gundlach Huber Professor in Medicine at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth. Creager, a Professor of Medicine and Surgery at Geisel since 2015, also directs the Heart and Vascular Center within the Dartmouth-Hitchcock health system.

Image of paula_schnurr

PTSD Center Executive Director Receives International Organization’s Highest Honor

Paula Schnurr, PhD, a Research Professor of Psychiatry at Geisel and Executive Director of the Department of Veterans Affairs’ National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder, was presented with the International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies Lifetime Achievement Award at the organization’s annual meeting in New Orleans in November.

Aaron V. Kaplan, MD (Photo by Dartmouth-Hitchcock)

Geisel Professor Named a 2015 National Academy of Inventors Fellow

Aaron V. Kaplan, MD, professor of Medicine and of Community and Family Medicine at Geisel School of Medicine and an interventional cardiologist at the Heart & Vascular Center at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, has been named a 2015 Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors (NAI). Election to NAI Fellow status is a professional distinction accorded

Margaret Karagas

Karagas Appointed to Squires Professorship

Margaret Karagas, PhD, has been appointed to the James W. Squires Professorship at the Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth. This prestigious professorship supports a faculty member pursuing academic activities that advance health, health promotion, and innovative and cost-effective health-care delivery.